Alaska

My trip to Alaska was amazing, to say the least.

My cousin, Susan, lived in Alaska for more than 20 years, and I had never been out there to visit. I was determined to make it out there, especially before she packed up everything and moved to Florida!

My best friend, Brooke, is a travel bug like myself, so it was a no brainer to ask her to accompany me on a wonderful trip.

We had a blast. It was great to get to spend some time with family and to travel 4,000 miles away to see what like is like on the other side of the country!

We landed in Anchorage, Alaska and made our way to Wasilla where Susan was from. The first morning, we packed up what little we had unpacked, and headed on a five-hour car trip to Homer.

Normally, a five-hour car ride after a day of plane rides would not be ideal, but with the scenery throughout or trip, it hardly seemed like five hours. I also learned that my cousin had road rage, but it just the ride even more interesting!

Homer was one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The snow-capped mountains overlooking the ocean is something everyone should see at least once in their lifetime.

We stayed in a hotel at the end of Homer Spit, with a view I wish I had every day.

We left Homer the next day, and stopped in Anchorage to explore some.

The next day, Susan had to work, so Brooke and I borrowed her car and went on our own adventure.

Brooke has her blog and I have had the pleasure of taking countless pictures for her over the years. So a trip to Alaska was a must for her blog!

You can see those posts here, here, here, here, here, here and here.

Brooke talks about our trip more in-depth here.

We drove around and found Mirror Lake, an adorable red barn, hiked to a waterfall and more.

The sights were amazing, and they made for beautiful pictures and backdrops.

We have already vowed to go back at some point, and I recommend you go too!

Leave a Reply

